Darkfall Online Open Beta on the 22nd

Seems that one of my 2009 predictions is wrong at least! (go read)

I kind of expected this as there was no open beta announced and there weren’t many official news updates, I had some hope for an open beta tomorrow the week before release, but that’s not going to happen. It would’ve been rather weird to see them actually releasing the game the 22nd without open beta, it would’ve been ever more weird  and unreal to have them do it in a succesful manner.

So in a way, I’m happy. If they would’ve released the 22nd without beta, it would’ve looked like a scam to me. Now we’ll get to play it for a month in open beta (/trial) with many players, so we can see what we’re getting, although I don’t expect all that go flawless.

Reading their excuses it seems that they underestimated the interest of people in this game. Ah well, I think they could’ve seen it comming, it looks a bit amateurish to me.

~ by Alright Jack on January 15, 2009.

One Response to “Darkfall Online Open Beta on the 22nd”

  1. I don’t know if I’ve ever seen anything like this before! There is no adjective that can properly describe this. I bet :devjark: would love this!

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

